I Need Advice on Upgrading Suspension for My Suzuki Swift

Anything Suzuki related, but not technical, it goes here!
Elizashahh
Got muddy boots
Got muddy boots

I Need Advice on Upgrading Suspension for My Suzuki Swift

Post by Elizashahh » Tue Aug 27, 2024 12:27 pm

Hello there,

I am reaching out to the community for some advice regarding my Suzuki Swift. I have been considering upgrading the suspension to enhance both handling and comfort; but I am not sure where to start.

To give you a bit of background; I have a 2015 Suzuki Swift Sport that I have been driving for a few years now. While I am quite happy with its performance overall; I have noticed that the ride can be a bit harsh over uneven surfaces; and I am looking for ways to improve this without compromising too much on the sportiness that I enjoy.

Are there any particular suspension kits or components that you would recommend for improving ride comfort while maintaining good handling characteristics? I have heard about both coilover kits and spring upgrades; but I am unsure which would be the best option for my needs.

If you have done a suspension upgrade yourself, do you have any tips or advice on the installation process? I am considering doing it myself to save on costs; but I want to ensure it is done correctly.

Also, I have gone through this post; https://forum.suzukiclubuk.co.uk/viewtopic.php?mlops=90260 which definitely helped me out a lot.

After upgrading the suspension, is there a need for a specific alignment setup? I have read that getting the alignment right is crucial after making such changes; so any guidance here would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance for your help and assistance.

ScottieJ
The Boss
The Boss

Re: I Need Advice on Upgrading Suspension for My Suzuki Swift

Post by ScottieJ » Tue Aug 27, 2024 1:02 pm

Sorry but is a suzuki 4x4 forum.

You would be better off joining an suzuki swift forum.

But yes you will need the alignment done after changing suspension components.