Water Leak after 3 days!

Not covered by any of categories below, want a winch or need to buy some recovery gear then your question goes in here!

You will also find online parts catalogues, Service manuals and a other useful info here.
IntheAlgarve
Got muddy boots
Got muddy boots

Water Leak after 3 days!

Post by IntheAlgarve » Mon Jan 22, 2024 11:58 am

Hi all,

Welcome to 2024. As a newbie, I am looking for some information help and advice on the following fault which has just recently shown itself. I have an SJ413 purchased recently obviously in outstanding condition! :)

However, it appears that after about three days of the vehicle being stationary and garaged, the contents of the radiator decide to expunge themselves all over the floor. Troubleshooting, thus far indicates, that (drive the car every three days, and there is no problem) I have completed two 400 km trips with this fault, no overheating, and a low reservoir tank the following day.